Board of directors

The board of directors for Novant Health Forsyth Medical Center Foundation are a distinguished group of professional, business and civic leaders.

Novant Health Forsyth Medical Center Foundation

Cheff Yarborough


Flow Automotive Group

Annette R. Knight

Vice Chairwoman

Chief Experience Officer, Allegacy Federal Credit Union

Patricia J. Zekan, MD


Physician, Novant Health Oncology Specialists

Kevin B. Byers


Assistant Dean, Budget and Administration, Winston-Salem State University

Elms L. Allen, MD

Retired Oncologist

David W. Bailey, Jr.

Bailey & Thomas

Douglas W. Copeland, Jr.

President, High Point Clinical Trials Center

Lynne Fuller-Andrews

Vice President and Deputy General Counsel, Hanesbrands

Chere C. Gregory, MD

Senior Vice President, Physician Services, Women’s Health and Wellness, Novant Health

Harold R. Holmes


Associate Vice President and Dean of Student Services, Wake Forest University

Deborah S. Marshall

Community Volunteer

Davida W. Martin

Attorney, Forsyth County

Sherry W. Polonsky

Williams Development Group

R. Alan Proctor

Senior Vice President and President, Winston-Salem Market, Wells Fargo Bank

Hernando Ramirez-Santos

Independent Journalist and New America Media Contributor

Claudia Z. Schaefer

CZS Communications

Richard E. Shore, Jr.

President, Aladdin Travel and Meeting Planners

Mamie M. Sutphin

Director, Community Engagement Programs, Reynolds America

Edwin L. Welch, III

Vice President, I. L. Long Construction Company

Elaine Butler

Ex officio

President, Novant Health Forsyth Medical Center Auxiliary

Luis G. Lobo

Ex officio

Executive Vice President, Multicultural Banking, BB&T

Chair, Novant Health Triad Region Board of Trustees

Lawrence R. Nycum, MD

Ex officio

Senior Vice President, Medical Staff Services, Novant Health Forsyth Medical Center

James T. Torrible

Ex officio

Chief Development Officer, Novant Health Forsyth Medical Center Foundation

Novant Health Forsyth Medical Center Foundation